UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center
Announcements 7/10/2015
of interest to the UCSF cancer community

view online | corrections | unsubscribe | follow us on Twitter

HDFCCC Community | News | In the Media | Resources | Events
Funding Opps | Fundraisers | Employment/Training


HDFCCC Community

San Francisco General Hospital seeks Chief for its Division of Hematology-Oncology
A formal search has been initiated for a Chief of Hematology-Oncology at the SFGH campus. This represents a unique opportunity for an emerging leader in the field to assume responsibility for a program committed to clinical and academic excellence. SFGH welcomes candidates with a wide range of scholarly interests, from clinical/translational to basic science. The environment is particularly suited to the study of cancer or blood diseases in ethnically diverse and vulnerable populations. The Division is closely allied with the Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center at UCSF.

Internal candidates are encouraged to apply for this position before August 15, 2015 by following the instructions on this link.

Inquiries about this position should be directed to: Jacquelyn Maher, MD, Professor of Medicine and Search Committee Chair.

NCI Launches Competition to Spur Research on Breast Cancer Genomics, Disease Risk
"Up for a Challenge (U4C) - Stimulating Innovation in Breast Cancer Genetic Epidemiology."
National Cancer Institute's Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences (DCCPS) is partnering with Sage Bionetworks for this competition.more information: [ blog]

Register for Webinar: "Everything You Need to Know About NCI's Up For a Challenge (U4C)"
Date: Thursday, July 23
Time: 1-2 pm Eastern (12-1 pm Central, 11 am-12 noon Mountain, 10-11 am Pacific)

Awards/Appointments

Welcome to new HDFCCC Member

Bidding Farewell


News

From UCSF


HDFCCC In the MEDIA

tweetOn Twitter

Misc/Resources:

Upcoming Events

HDFCCC Speakers/Programmatic Events HDFCCC Events Conferences, Symposia, Retreats Other Events of Note

Funding Opportunities

Fundraisers

Employment/Training

Have news to share with HDFCCC Members or the larger cancer community at UCSF?
Submit an email by Thursday August 6th for the next HDFCCC News/Announcements eNewsletter

UCSF-HDFCCC Karen Gehrman, Communications
415.476.5438 (voice) | communications@cc.ucsf.edu