Site Committee Chairs and Administrators

For each site, committee chair(s) are followed by administrators, when available.

Breast Oncology
Chair: John Park, MD, 502-3844
Co-Chair: Laura Esserman, MD, 885-7691
Administrator: Ivy Wong, 353-7873

Cancer Control
Co-Chair: Tung Nguyen, MD, 502-1539
Co-Chair: Scarlett Gomez, MPH, PhD, (510) 427-4876
Administrator: Colin Jones, 514-2521

Cancer Immunotherapy
Chair: Peter Sayre, MD, 353-4423
Co-Chair: Bridget Keenan, MD, PhD
Co-Chair: David Oh, MD, PhD
Administrator: Laurel Brechtel, 502-1564

Cutaneous Oncology
Chair: Jason Chan, MD, 353-9840
Co-Chair: Katy Tsai, MD, 502-5483
Co-Chair: Adil Daud, MD, 353-7392
Co-Chair: Iwei Yeh, MD, 353-7989
Administrator: Michael Wong, 514-6714

Experimental Therapeutics
Chair: Pamela Munster, MD, 502-3598
Co-Chair: Mark Moasser, MD, 353-7070
Co-Chair: Michelle Melisko, MD, 353-7070
Administrator: Alison Yip, 969-0533

Gastrointestinal Oncology
Chair: Katie Kelley, MD, 353-9888
Co-Chair: Sorbarikor Piawah, MD, 353-9888
Co-Chair: Chloe Atreya, MD, 353-9888
Administrator: Jennifer Luan, 514-6220

Genitourinary Oncology
Chair: Rahul Aggarwal, MD, 353-9278
Co-Chair: Sima Porten, MD, 885-3695
Interim Administrators: Lisa Kody, or Christopher Nguyen, 353-4510

Gynecologic Oncology
ChairEdwin Alvarez, MD, Box 4065
Co-Chair: Lee-may Chen, MD, 885-7561
Co-Chair: Jocelyn Chapman, MD, 885-7561
Co-Chair: Emi Yoshida, MD, 476-3093
Administrator: Nathalie Halley

Hematologic Malignancies (Adult)
Chair: Thomas Martin, MD, 353-9365
Co-Chair: Babis Andreadis, MD, 353-8363
Co-Chair: Ajai Chari, MD, 353-2421
Administrator: Kenya Gomez and Morgan Tate

Molecular Imaging and Radionuclide Therapy
Chair: Thomas Hope, MD, 221-4810 ext. 22648 
Co-Chair: Vadim Koshkin, MD
Co-Chair: Javier Villanueva-Meyer, MD
Administrator: Maya Aslam, 514-8987

Neurologic Oncology
Chair: Nicholas Butowski, MD, 353-7500
Co-Chair: Jennifer Clarke, MD, 353-2383
Co-Chair: Jennie Taylor, MD, 353-2408
Administrator: Karishma Kumar, 353-2653

Oral, Head and Neck/ Endocrine Oncology
Chair: Alain Algazi, MD, 353-7552
Co-Chair:  Sue Yom, MD, 353-9893
Administrator: Nickole Criner, 502-3113

Pediatric Oncology
Chair: Alyssa Reddy, MD
Co-Chair: Anu Banerjee, MD, 353-2880
Co-chair: Maria Castellanos, MD
Co-chair: Arun Rangaswami, MD, 476-3831
Interim Administrator: Ryan Nguyen, 502-7584

Radiation Oncology
Chair: Mary Feng, MD
Co-Chair: Mekhail Anwar, MD, 514-2070
Co-Chair: Steve Braunstein, MD, 502-6926
Administrator: Jamese Johnson, 476-3048

Survivorship and Symptom Science
Niharika Dixit, MD, 476-4082
Co-Chair: Paul Lindenfeld, MD, 514-1966
Administrator: Colin Jones, 514-2521

Thoracic Oncology and Sarcoma
Chair: Collin Blakely, MD, 502-6959
Co-Chair: Claire Mulvey, MD
Co-Chair: Michael Cheng, MD, 353-7900
Co-Chair: Brian Schulte, MD, 476-5442
Administrator: Lisa Tan, 866-7866

Zuckerberg San Francisco General (ZSFG)
Chair: Terence Friedlander, MD, 514-8889
Co-Chair: Chia-Ching (Jackie) Wang, MD, 514-8889
Co-Chair: Ana Velázquez Mañana, MD, 514-8889
Administrator: Paul Couey, 514-8889

Additional Resources

A searchable database of core facilities at all UCSF campus locations, provided by the Clinical and Translational Science Institute at UCSF, is available here.